Seven seniors and 71 juniors were inducted into the John Carrol Chapter of National Honor Society Chapter on Nov. 2, 2017 , bringing to 139 the number of students in the chapter.

Science teacher Janine Cahill is the moderator, with assistance from Judy Owens, chair of the Carroll Science Department.

Cahill said the chapter, “thrives on the four pillars of character, scholarship, leadership and service.

Anchen Schulz, Ph.D., Carroll principal, delivered the opening address.  Closing remarks were given by Francis E. Fox ’77, Carroll president.

The guest speaker was Charmaine Gates, former chapter moderator, librarian, and AP European History teacher, who retired at the end of the 2016-17 school year.

The Student Officers for 2017-2018 are:

Tommy Donovan- President

Mary Bushner- Vice President

Angela Alquiros- Secretary

Kristin Long- Treasurer

Alexis Slotterback- Service Chair

Kathryn Stringer-Tutoring Chair

Julianna Keith-Events/Publicity Chair

Elizabeth Donnelly- Career Day Chair

Mary Clare Boyle- Tournament Chair